Google Photos is one of the best photo management services in the world. It works seamlessly across all your devices. But before switching to Google Photos, the search engine giant used to focus on another photo service called Picasa. Well, many users refused to switch to Google Photos and continue to use Picasa even to this day.
But they may sometimes get a strange error message that reads: “There was a problem authenticating your account“. Let’s discuss what you can do to get rid of this annoying alert.
What to Do if Picasa Can’t Authenticate Your Account
Google ended support for Picasa in 2016. The good news is that you can still use the desktop app on your computer for local photo management. However, the connection with Google Photos has been disabled. This means that you can’t link the two services.
If you try to sign in to your Google account or upload your photos to Google Photos while in Picasa, the app will alert it could not authenticate your account. That’s intended behavior as Google ended Picasa’s ability to interact online back in 2018.
Some Picasa users suggested that disabling automatic updates might solve the problem. Go to Tools, select Options, and then go to General. Go to Automatic updates and then select Don’t check for updates.
Use the Album Archive Page
If you deleted the Picasa app from your computer, and you don’t want to use Google Photos, all is not lost. You can still access your Picasa photos via the Web Albums website. All your photos are available on the album archive page. You can view, download or delete your Picasa Web Albums. However, you can’t create new albums or edit existing ones.
If you try to upload your Picasa photos to Google Photos, you’ll get an alert that says the app could not authenticate your account. Google ended all online interactions for Picasa in 2018. You can access your Picasa photos only via the Album Archive page.
Are you still using Picasa for local photo management? Let us know in the comments below.