Pinterest is a fantastic platform for all sorts of things – you can use it to save all sorts of content, from inspirational projects to useful life tips. Sadly, not everyone on the platform is always as great as some of the content.
Spam is a real problem, as is sub-par content. For a long time, there wasn’t much users could do, but Pinterest has added a Block & Report feature. Using this feature, you can remove unwanted pins from your stream. Here’s how.
Navigate to someone’s profile info, and you’ll find a small flag in the bottom-right corner if you are using the app version. On the Desktop version, the flag is instead located on the top left, just above the person’s username. Simply click on it and you’ll find the option to block and/or report them if they are posting inappropriate content.
Tip: If you block someone they won’t be notified, but if they try to follow you or interact with your pins, they won’t be able to. Neither party will be able to follow the other. If either party is following the other, blocking them also automatically unfollows. Previous comments are deleted, but repins and likes are not. You may still see their content in some public areas, such as search results.