Disable the message Are you sure you want to permanently delete all the items and subfolders in the “folder name” folder when you are deleting items in folders such as the Deleted Items folder in Microsoft Outlook 2007. This comes in handy whenever you’re doing “house cleaning” and want to save a bit of time.
- In Outlook 2007, select “Tools” > “Options“.
- Click the Other tab and select Advanced Options…“.
- Uncheck the box for “Warn before permanently deleting items“.
- Click “OK“, then “OK” again and you’re done.