Tiktok is a great social media platform where you can watch and save your favorite videos. One that makes you spend more time on it than you would like. You can also make a lot of new friends as well. But sometimes those new friends can easily turn into people you don’t want to interact with anymore.
Not to worry, you won’t have to deal with those people anymore since Tiktok has an option where you can block other users. The process is fast and easy and won’t take more than a minute to do.
How to Block/Unblock Another User on Tiktok
To block anyone on Tiktok, first, you need to go to the person’s profile. You can do this by searching for it with the search option or tap on their profile image if you come across it watching videos. Once you’ve found it, tap on the dots at the top right, and a menu will appear from the bottom of the display. Tap on the Block option, and you’re done.
If you ever change your mind and want to unblock them, follow the same steps, and in the same place, you’ll find the unblock option.
How to Tell If You’ve Been Blocked on Tiktok
There are times when you’re not the only one doing all the blocking. Everyone has their reasons for blocking someone, and if you think you’ve been blocked by someone, there’s a good chance that’s exactly what happened.
One thing you can try is searching for that user; if you were able to find them not too long ago but can’t now, you’ve been blocked. You can also try looking for tags or any mentions of you you’re sure you’re a part of. If you can’t find those either, well, you know what that means.
No one liked to be blocked on any social platform, but it happens. Now, if someone is not playing nice, you know how to block them. It’s always a good idea to give them a warning and block them if they still don’t listen. How many users will you be blocking? Let me know in the comments below, and don’t forget to share the article with others on social media.
Did this help? Let us know!