Outlook 2007: Disable “Are you sure you want to permanently delete all the items and subfolders in the “folder name” folder” Message

Disable the message Are you sure you want to permanently delete all the items and subfolders in the “folder name” folder when you are deleting items in folders such as the Deleted Items folder in Microsoft Outlook 2007. This comes in handy whenever you’re doing “house cleaning” and want to save a bit of time.

Are you sure you want to permanently delete all the items and subfolders in the

  1. In Outlook 2007, select “Tools” > “Options“.
  2. Click the Other tab and select Advanced Options…“.
    Options > Other tab
  3. Uncheck the box for “Warn before permanently deleting items“.
    Advanced Options
  4. Click “OK“, then “OK” again and you’re done.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>