If you’re setting up an iPhone for somebody else using your computer, you probably don’t want to be forced to sync it with your iTunes data. You can prevent it from trying to sync by enabling Activation Mode on your computer.
1. Close out of iTunes.
2. Click Start > Run.
“%ProgramFiles%\iTunes\iTunes.exe” /setPrefInt StoreActivationMode 1
4. Click OK.
You can check to make sure iTunes is in Activation Mode by clicking Help > About.
Once you are finished configuring the iPhone, you can then turn Activation Mode off by going to Start > Run and entering the following command:
“%ProgramFiles%\iTunes\iTunes.exe” /setPrefInt StoreActivationMode 0