Gmail has a feature where you can recall a sent email message. I’ve needed this feature several times, but never knew it existed.
1. Login to Gmail.
2. Click the gear located toward the upper-right corner of the screen and select Settings.
3. Click the Labs tab.
4. Enable the Undo Send option, then click Save Changes.
5. Now an Undo link will appear at the top of the page for 30 seconds after you send an email message. After 30 seconds the option will disappear and you will not be able to recall the message.
See also: HOW TO: Undo “Send” in Gmail
I want to recall an email and I didn’t have this option enabled. What can I do?
I’m afraid the message has been sent and there is nothing you can do to get that message back.